# **NEISDC** Meeting Minutes

Location: The Regional Chamber, V2030 Conference

Room

Date: March 5, 2024

Time: 8:30 am

Facilitator: The Regional Chamber

## Agenda Items

#### **DETERMINE QUORUM**

In attendance is Bill Konyha, Mayor Richard Strick, Stephane Frijia, Ryan Twiss, Andrew Briggs, Mark Wickersham, Sen. Travis Holdman, Mayor Steven McMichael, Rep. Craig Snow, Ron Turpin, Commissioner Mike Watson

### **SECRETARY'S REPORT**

Media was notified, and no request was made to join the meeting.

#### APPROVE THE AGREEMENT WITH RDA

Ryan Twiss discussed the SDC Funding Distribution Framework and Grant Agreement between the NEISDC and the Indiana State Budget Agency. Mayor Steve McMichael had a question about paying the administrative costs from the accrued interest. Sen. Holdman noted that the interest will accrue from the tranches, not the entire \$30M. Mike Watson motioned to approve, seconded by Andrew Briggs, and passed unanimously. The next document reviewed was the fiscal agency agreement between the NEISDC and RDA, presented by Ryan Twiss. This new agreement would supersede the previous agreement with the SDC and NEI. Mark Wickersham had a question about section 5 of the agreement if the funding is unavailable. The new agreement allows for cancellation by either party. Travis Holdman suggested editing paragraph 5.1 to add "on or about" at the end of the first sentence. Ron noted concerns over 5.2 as well to limit the broadness of it. Ryan will add the language: "as deemed reasonable by both parties" within the first sentence.

The first motion to rescind the agreement from December 2023, Richard Strick made a motion, and second by Steve McMichael, passed unanimously.

Mayor Richard Strick - Aye Andrew Briggs - Aye Mark Wickersham - Aye Sen. Travis Holdman - Aye Mayor Steven McMichael - Aye Rep. Craig Snow - Aye Ron Turpin – Aye Commissioner Mike Watson - Aye

The second motion to approve the two additions to the agreement between the SDC and RDA, a motion to approve, was by Steve McMichael, and the second was by Richard Strick, and it passed unanimously.

Mayor Richard Strick - Aye
Andrew Briggs - Aye
Mark Wickersham - Aye
Sen. Travis Holdman - Aye
Mayor Steven McMichael - Aye
Rep. Craig Snow - Aye
Ron Turpin – Aye
Commissioner Mike Watson - Aye

## ITEMS FOR SUBMISSION FOR 1ST TRANCHE (\$5M)

None

#### **NEXT MEETING MARCH 22ND 2024**

#### **ADJOURN**

8:55 am