NEISDC Meeting Minutes June 29, 2023 (Corrected)

DETERMINE QUORUM

The meeting began at noon. Ron Turpin, Stephane Frijia, Keith Gillenwater, Andrew Briggs, Keith Thornton, Mike Watson, Alan Tio, Steven McMichael, Travis Holdman, and Richard Strick are in attendance.

APPROVE AGENDA

Motion to approve the agenda by Richard Strick, seconded by Travis Holdman, passed unanimously.

APPROVE THE LAST MEETING MINUTES

The motion to approve the last meeting minutes by Andrew Briggs, seconded by Steven McMichael, passed unanimously.

ORGANIZATION FOR THE NEXT TWO YEARS

Election of Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, & Secretary

Andrew Briggs motioned to approve the re-election of Chair Ron Turpin, Vice Chair Travis Holdman, Treasurer Steven McMichael, and Secretary Bill Konyha (represented by Steven Townes).

Travis Holdman asked for the motion to be amended to replace him with Michael Vanover as Vice Chair. The amended motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION OF "NEXT STEPS"

Breaking into three "working groups," motion to approve by Richard Strick, second by Mike Watson. Travis Holdman suggested we create a flowchart with assignments.

Leadership for each team

Goal 1: Population – Team Lead: Mike Vanover, Members: Andrew Briggs, Keith Gillenwater, ***Travis Holdman (correction)**

Goal 2: Team Lead Education / Labor – Team Lead: Richard Strick, Members: Ron Turpin, Sharon Tucker, Mike Watson

Goal 3: Land Use / Infrastructure – Team Lead: Steve McMichael, Members: Stephane Frijia, Bill Konyha, Keith Thornton, Alan Tio

ITEMS FROM COMMISSION MEMBERS

Richard Strick suggested delegating the support and operations structure for the SDC to the executive committee. Alan Tio asked Steven Townes to send updated contact information for the SDC. Travis Holdman suggested we include the local chambers. Stephane Frijia asked what we are doing to communicate with the public. Ron asked if the SDC could work with the NEIRP PR Team for the next phase, and the request was approved.

NEXT MEETING

Cadence - monthly 4th Friday of the month. The next meeting will be on July 28th, 2023, from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm.

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 1:07 pm.